WoKAS Painting Workouts 2020


While we were unable to meet up in person for our workshops our members produced art to 8 themes across 16 weeks in the summer of 2020 all 90+ pictures can be seen online
 

WoKAS Completed Programme Oct 2019 – May 2020

Thursday 3 October 2019, evening
7.00pm - 9.15pm Oil Demonstration by Rowan Crew


Saturday 19 October 2019, daytime workshop
10.00am - 2.15pm Life Drawing led by Clive Dand


Thursday 24 October 2019, evening
7.00pm - 9.15pm Talk – Malevich by Pat Lock


Thursday 7 November 2019, members afternoon
2.00pm - 4.15pm Autumn Theme


Saturday 16 November 2019, daytime workshop
10.00am - 2.15pm Mixed Media led by Janet Aldis


Thursday 21 November 2019, evening
7.00pm - 9.15pm Acrylic Demonstrationby Hash Akib


Thursday 5 December 2019, members afternoon
2.00pm - 4.15pm Winter theme


Thursday 19 December 2019
7.00pm - 9.15pm Christmas Party & Demonstration by Graham Lock 


Thursday 9 January 2020, members afternoon
2.00pm - 4.15pm Still Life


Thursday 23 January 2020, evening
7.00pm - 9.15pm Portrait Demonstration by Clive Lennard


Thursday 6 February 2020, members afternoon
2.00pm - 4.15pm


Saturday 15 February 2020, daytime Workshop
10.00am - 2.15pm Acrylic Collage ed by Rowena McWilliams


Thursday 27 February 2020, evening
7.00pm - 9.15pm Watercolour Landscape Demonstration by Peter Robson


Saturday 7 March 2020, daytime
10.00am - 2.15pm Open Day with Members Demonstrating


Thursday 12 March 2020, evening Workshop
7.00pm - 9.15pm Life Drawing led by Clive Dand


CANCELLED due to Coronavirus precautions

Thursday 9 April 2020, members evening
7.00pm - 9.15pm Spring Flowers

CANCELLED due to Coronavirus precautions

Thursday 23 April 2020, evening
7.00pm - 9.15pm Demonstration by Trevor Hartley

POSTPONED due to Coronavirus precautions

Thursday 14 May 2020, evening
7.00pm - 9.15pm AGM


All sessions are held at Highbury Hall, Highbury Lane, Tenterden, TN30 6LE.
Workshops £20 per person, other events free to members and visitors welcome for a small charge.